This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3
Reviews
    Judy
    gb
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    suesussex
    gb
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jason
    gb
    10
    18 February 2018
    It was cosy , super comfortable , super clean and Hannah the owner was so warm , friendly and full of tips to help us enjoy Fowey to the max. Will most certainly be going back , it was delightful 😄
    Carl
    gb
    7.9
    12 February 2018
    Smack bang in the middle of the town. Great location for short stay.
    There is no parking at the premises. Public car parks nearby must be used.
    Leo
    gb
    10
    11 February 2018
    Pleasant comfortable night, great breakfast
    Terry
    gb
    10
    6 February 2018
    Lovely place, really felt at home, we could relax, Hannah who run the B&B was brillient and looked after us during our stay.
    Stephen
    gb
    10
    29 January 2018
    Perfect weekend away
    Room excellent and good location
    gb
    9.2
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ruth
    gb
    9.6
    22 January 2018
    Charming town, good food and very friendly hostess.
    Parking a problem to get to And from. Town bus rubs only 10:15-16:00, an NO BUS on sundays.they charge £1.50 for goi g up and £1:00 For down . As we can Back after 16:00 did not have the hus Hut walk back in the dark(January). Walk on treacherous busy road, partly No Pavement . Needed to use taxi on Sunday departure , could not walk up hill with luggage.
    The owner was super friendly.
    Carol
    gb
    9.2
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    gb
    10
    2 January 2018
    Excellent B&B, very comfortable and friendly. Highly recommended.
    I wouldn’t say it was a ‘dislike’ but parking can be an issue in the town of Fowey in general. There are numerous car parks on the outskirts of the town so a short walk is required once bags are dropped off....... although we carried ours as only a short stay. We didn’t find this a problem in any way but some might find it less convenient.
    The property was ideally located in the town and within just a few minutes walk to any of the pubs and restaurants, all very good, and the town quay and seafront. The owner of the property was very friendly and helpful indeed and made sure we had everything we needed. Tea and coffee was available in the room and everything was very clean and tidy. In the morning, breakfast was excellent quality. A very tasty well cooked English breakfast and not swimming in grease like some other properties we’ve stayed at. Also help yourself to fruit salad, juice and cereals. In all I would say this was an excell my B&B and highly recommended.
    Barbara
    gb
    8.8
    2 January 2018
    Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Hostess was friendly and informative. Very good position in Fowey.
    Diane
    gb
    5.8
    1 January 2018
    Great location but if sleep is important don’t stay here
    No sleep - church clock chimes every quarter of an hour, no double glazing, impossible to sleep Room very basic, wardrobe couldn’t be used unless bedside table was moved
    gb
    10
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DSCLA
    gb
    10
    6 December 2017
    Great breakfast
    Sharon
    gb
    8.3
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rodger
    gb
    10
    26 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews