Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    First visit to Fowey

    Parking is available and can be free but limited we were lucky as not peak season when we visited.
    Very friendly, our host Hannah could not do enough for us and as she is a local girl her knowledge of the surrounding area is very good. Loved being by the church as the bells were beautiful to hear.
    Dave
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 May 2018
    Need ear plugs for the church bells that ring every 15 minutes throughout the night!!
    Friendly & helpful owner, clean & comfortable room, great location.
    edward
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanna
    fr

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Fabulous!

    Hannah took such good care of us - nothing was too much trouble for her. It was an excellent stay - thank you Hannah!!!
    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    Fowey is a beautiful place to stay and the v and b is in a great location

    Very clean , great host very friendly
    Leslie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2018

    Most enjoyable.

    Not much!
    Very friendly and welcoming.
    Maxine and Russ
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Very relaxing and homely stay.

    People have commented on parking, see above. Some people have said about the church bells.. neither my husband or I found these an issue, only time I heard them in the night was if I got up to use the bathroom.
    Lovely large comfortable room. The owner Hannah and her family made us feel like we were visiting friends and spent time with us suggesting where to go to eat and what we should do whilst visiting. Good sized yummy breakfast. Central location for Fowey with some nice shops and eateries close by. Perfect for a couple of nights escape away and would happily revisit again. Yes there is no parking and the car park is at the top of a hill but you can pull up outside and empty/load car if needs be.... we stayed for 2 nights and had no intention of going to the car before we were leaving so no problem for us.
    jan
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen Tate
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018
    You can only drop off your cases outside and the free parking is a good 10 minute walk away so be aware! This was the only downside of our brief stay.
    The property was lovely and very comfortable. The room was huge and there was lots of space in the bathroom too.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    excellent

    there was nothing not to like.
    very friendly lady,helpfull and made us feel at home. good breakfast an comfortable room.th
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    28 March 2018
    We stayed two nights. There was little housekeeping after the first night. Our tea tray was still used from the night before. We were not restocked with shampoo. Closets were cramped.
    Hannah the inn keeper & her daughter were a hoot. Hannah had great stories & good hiking advice. Good breakfast. Loved the sounding of the bells of the church next door, & the cawing of the seagulls . There was a tiny fridge to keep the miniature milk bottles (for tea) cool. The sea air was fresh & bracing . Center of village location great for us, parking & luggage drop off took some planning, but not an issue.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    27 March 2018

    Convenient stop over for a night.

    Noisy disco very close by.
    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    23 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pat Andersen
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018

    Cozy inn at the heart of Fowey.

    Great host! Or room was comfortable and clean, and we felt a warm welcome. Hannah has great recommendations for dinner, parking, etc..
    Stanley
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    29 April 2018

    One Night in Fowey

    Room too small and facility needs updating.
    Location
Loading reviews