Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018

    Recommended. Fowey is a lovely town and the Old Exchange is an ideal place to stay

    Fantastic location and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast great too.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mrsmariner
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018

    A lovely place to stay

    Nothing !
    This is a really lovely place to stay - close to town amenities and well placed for getting out and about. There is no on-site parking facility, but this did not pose a problem for us. We were easily able to find free parking every day for a week about 10 minutes walk away. Hannah is a lovely host. She genuinely cares that her guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay in Fowey. Nothing was too much trouble for her -even tho she had hurt her back when we arrived. Our room was very comfortable and we slept well- in spite of the church clock !
    Penny
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    7 October 2018

    We'd definitely recommend this B&B to friends and look forward to returning ourselves.

    Creaky bed. TV was flakey. Shower needs upgrading.
    This small and welcoming B&B is good value, in the heart of the attractive town of Fowey. Very pleasant and helpful owner and excellent breakfast.
    sont
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018

    Great stay

    Hannah was terrific. Accommodated our bikes and helped us smell fresh with some laundry (cycling lands end to john ogroats) Very helpful, central location and a perfect breakfast. Highly recommend
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018

    Brilliant from arriving to leaving would have like to have stayed longer

    Nothing
    A lovely place bed very comfortable tea coffee biscuits lovely we were looked after really good breakfast could not fault excellent service
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stuart
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    Very comfortable and friendly. would/will go again often
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    No parking facilities and the church bells rang out all night
    Very central
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    au

    Review score

    9.5
    21 September 2018

    Good location, welcoming family.

    Parking a short distance away
    Great location with a welcoming family. Plenty to do in the local area with many good eating places.
    vince
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    very welcoming, would recomend this place to anyone

    nothing everything was good
    great place to stay we will be going back again,very friendly and helpful with local info and fun
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Great b&b in Fowey

    Excellent host, great breakfast and comfy large room.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jasmine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Amazing b&b

    Had an amazing stay. Hannah was so helpful and lovely. We stayed for a wedding and it was the perfect location and easy to find. Couldn’t fault any of it. Thank you.
    Thelma
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    16 September 2018

    Tired visitors

    The street light outside bedroom window and the church clock did not promote a good night's sleep
    The position of the property is very good
    Bob
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 October 2018
    Very friendly
    Terry
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazel
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 September 2018

    Very central location, with above average rooms.

    Breakfast was average. Towels were not changed during our three day stay. The stated 'short walk' to car park was a good ten mins walk away.
    Rooms clean and spacious as in pictures.
Loading reviews